Financial Education for Securities, Banking, & Insurance Professionals.

College Leadership

If you have questions or need help with a service issue, please e-mail ProfessionalEducation@TheAmericanCollege.edu or contact the Executive Director of Professional Education, Rich Scottoline, FSS.


President

Robert R. Johnson, PhD, CFA®, CAIA®
Bob.Johnson@theamericancollege.edu



Thomas Armington
Associate Vice President, Institutional Assessment
Thomas.Armington@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Charles (Tip) Cronin III, CLU®, CAP®
Senior Vice President of Advancement
Tip.Cronin@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Neal R. Fegely, CPA
Chief Operating Officer
Neal.Fegely@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Deborah Glenn, MA, SPHR
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Deborah.Glenn@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Keith E. Hickerson, MSM
Executive Vice President
Keith.Hickerson@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Bryan A. Johnson, MSM
Vice President for IT
Bryan.Johnson@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Jack C. Hondros, CFP®, CLU®, ChFC®, CASL®
Chief Marketing Officer
Jack.Hondros@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Edward M. McEvoy, MSM
Chief Technology Officer
Ed.McEvoy@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Stephen D. Tarr, MSM, CLU®, ChFC®, CAP®, CASL®
Senior Vice President
Steve.Tarr@TheAmericanCollege.edu

Walt J. Woerheide, PhD, ChFC®, CFP®
Vice President, Academics and Dean
Walt.Woerheide@TheAmericanCollege.edu



 

Contact Us

Phone: 888-263-7265

Hours: M–F 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET

Online: Use Our Online Form

 
Programs of Study
 
Centers of
Excellence

Resources
Insurance Education
 
RHU®

Registered Health Underwriter®

(Health Insurance)

 
 
ChHC®

Chartered Healthcare Consultant®

(Healthcare Specialty)

 
 
REBC®

Registered Employee

Benefits Consultant

(Employee Benefits)

 
 
CLF®

Chartered Leadership Fellow®

(Field or Agency Leadership)

 
 
LUTCF

Life Underwriter Training

Council Fellow

(Insurance Skills)

 
 
CLU®

Chartered Life Underwriter®

(Insurance Specialty)

 
 
Financial Planning
 
ChFC®

Chartered Financial Consultant®

(Advanced Financial Planning)

 
 
CFP®

Certification Education

(Financial Planning)

 
 
CASL®

Chartered Advisor for

Senior Living®

(Retirement Income Education)

 
 
FSS

Financial Services Specialist

(Financial Services Basics)

 
 
CAP®

Chartered Advisor

in Philanthropy®

(Philanthropy)

 
 
RICP

Retirement Income

Certified Professional

(Retirement Income)

 
 
Graduate Degrees
 
MSM

Master of Science in Management

(Executive Leadership)

 
 
MSFS

Master of Science in

Financial Services

(Advanced Financial Planning)