Financial Education for Securities, Banking, & Insurance Professionals.

PACE - Professional Achievement in Continuing Education

Designations subject to the PACE Recertification Program include:

  • CLU®
  • CASL®
  • RICP®

  • ChFC®
  • CLF®
  • ChSNC™

  • CAP®
  • RHU®
  • REBC®

  • ChHC®
The PACE Certification Renewal period is from 1/1/2014 through 12/31/2015.

Universal Ethics Requirement

Please Note: Beginning in 2016, all holders of the CLU®, ChFC®, CASL®, CAP®, CLF®, ChHC®, ChSNC®, RICP®, RHU®, REBC® are subject to fulfilling
the Universal Ethics Requirement (UER).
This new requirement mandates that
designees must obtain three hours of continuing education in the field of Ethics for every PACE cycle. These credits can come from The American College or from outside ethics courses, and will count toward your PACE requirement. As we get closer to 2016, more information about the UER will be available.

A core component of The American College's mission is to ensure that knowledge is continually renewed and ethically applied. The College continues to evaluate the ways we honor that commitment, and designees should understand that the PACE program may change in the future.

Know the recertification requirements of your American College designation(s). Please read the PACE Guidelines carefully.
PACE Recertification Guidelines

After you have completed the requirements recertify your American College designation(s) by December 31, 2015.

Click the link below to sign in to The College's Student Portal. Then select the Designation Renewal Option from the Online Resources Menu
Login & Renew Your Designation(s)

PACE Recertification Form (pdf)

If your American College designations are currently inactive due to PACE non-compliancy, you may apply for reinstatement by submitting the Reinstatement Application.
Please read the directions on the application before you apply.
PACE Reinstatement Application


Contact Us

Phone: 888-263-7265

Hours: M–F 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET

Online: Use Our Online Form

Programs of Study
Centers of

Insurance Education

Registered Health Underwriter®

(Health Insurance)


Chartered Healthcare Consultant®

(Healthcare Specialty)


Registered Employee

Benefits Consultant

(Employee Benefits)


Chartered Leadership Fellow®

(Field or Agency Leadership)


Life Underwriter Training

Council Fellow

(Insurance Skills)


Chartered Life Underwriter®

(Insurance Specialty)

Financial Planning

Chartered Financial Consultant®

(Advanced Financial Planning)


Certification Education

(Financial Planning)


Chartered Advisor for

Senior Living®

(Retirement Income Education)


Financial Services Specialist

(Financial Services Basics)


Chartered Advisor

in Philanthropy®



Retirement Income

Certified Professional

(Retirement Income)

Graduate Degrees

Master of Science in Management

(Executive Leadership)


Master of Science in

Financial Services

(Advanced Financial Planning)