2019 NextGen Financial Services Professional Award Winners Announced

2019 NextGen Financial Services Professional Award Winners Announced

The American College of Financial Services honors five rising financial services professionals for making a significant impact in their professions

KING OF PRUSSIA, PA – November 26, 2019 – The American College of Financial Services has announced the winners of its fourth annual NextGen Financial Services Professional Award, given to a select group of next generation individuals who have made a significant impact in their profession.

Selected by a group of their peers, this year's winners are leaders and top producers for the work they do to ensure the continued financial security of American families. They have shown outstanding performance and leadership in their careers, and a desire to give back to the community. Each winner has consistently demonstrated a high level of commitment, dedication, and integrity.

"The 2019 award winners represent a diverse group of elite professionals that are shaping financial services. The group represents a wide range of expertise, experiences, and companies," says Ross Riskin, Assistant Professor of Taxation and CFP® Program Director at The American College. "It is an honor to be involved with The College's initiative to work with the next generation of financial services professionals and this accolade allows us to celebrate the recipient’s accomplishments and contributions."

Riskin is Chair of The College's NextGen Advisory Task Force, a group representing some of the top young minds in financial services and beyond. The mission of this task force is to produce thought provoking content designed to increase awareness of the financial planning profession, establishing best practices for next generation advisors, and helping attract next generation clients.  

Below are the winners of the 2019 NextGen Financial Services Professional Award: 

  • Joshua Gonzalez, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU®, Financial Advisor, Modern Wealth Strategies
  • Ray Morrill, CFP®, Manager, RSM Wealth Management LLC
  • David R. Peters, CPA®, Founder & Owner, Peters Tax Preparation & Consulting
  • Andrew Spafford, ChFC®, ChSNC®, Special Needs Planner, A Special Needs Plan
  • Stephanie Tsang, CFP®, ChFC®, Financial Advisor, North Star Resource Group

The winners will be recognized at The College's annual President's Dinner on December 6, 2019 in Philadelphia. Learn more about the winners here.

# # #

The American College of Financial Services was founded in 1927 and is the nation’s largest nonprofit educational institution devoted to financial services. Holding the highest level of academic accreditation, The College has educated one in five financial advisors across the United States and offers two master’s degrees in management and financial services and prestigious financial planning designations such as the Retirement Income Certified Professional® (RICP®), Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®), Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®), Wealth Management Certified Professional® (WMCP®) and education leading to the Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) certification. The College’s faculty represents some of the foremost thought leaders of the financial services profession. For more information, visit TheAmericanCollege.edu and connect with us on LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter.

NextGen 2019 Award Winners