The American College of Financial Services Announces 2021 Slate of Awards for Alumni, Partners, and Volunteers

The American College of Financial Services Announces 2021 Slate of Awards for Alumni, Partners, and Volunteers

Award recipients to be honored at annual President’s Dinner event on November 4

KING OF PRUSSIA, PA – September 23, 2021 The American College of Financial Services announced today a robust list of professionals who will be honored at The College’s yearly President’s Dinner, a black-tie celebration of philanthropy and dedication to The College, to be held Thursday, November 4, at the W Philadelphia. The President’s Dinner will be the first in-person event The College has hosted since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic in early 2020, which forced the 2020 President’s Dinner to be held in a virtual format.

As in years past, The College is proud to honor several individuals at the year-end gala who have made significant and meaningful contributions to The College, its programs and initiatives, the financial services industry, and society at large. These include honors such as the Solomon S. Huebner Gold Medal, the President’s Award, the NextGen Financial Services Professional Awards, and the 2021 Alumni Hall of Fame induction.

“We’re incredibly excited to return to the tradition of our in-person President’s Dinner and recall why it’s one of our favorite times of the year,” said George Nichols III, President and CEO of The American College of Financial Services. “Getting to celebrate the connections, camaraderie, and commitment to the community that tie us all together is exactly what The College is all about, and I know I’ll be honored to be able to actually shake the hands of this year’s deserving award recipients.”

Presented annually since 1975, The College’s Huebner Gold Medal is named for Solomon S. Huebner—financial services, education, and insurance pioneer who founded The College in 1927—and is the highest honor bestowed by The College. Individuals receiving the Huebner Gold Medal are those whose leadership and support have advanced the mission of The College in significant ways. This year, The College will honor a pair of recipients with the Huebner Gold Medal:

  • Michael Corey, Managing Partner of MJC Ventures, Advisory Board Member Emeritus for The American College Penn Mutual Center for Veterans Affairs, past member of The American College Board of Trustees, past member of The American College Foundation Board, and member of The College’s President’s Roundtable

  • James Meehan, MSM, Managing Partner at 1847 Financial, immediate past Chair and current member of The American College Penn Mutual Center for Veterans Affairs Advisory Board, and current member and former Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Specifically, Corey and Meehan are honored this year for their leadership roles with The College’s Board of Trustees and The College’s Penn Mutual Center for Veterans Affairs immediate past Chair and Advisory Board Member Emeritus respectively. Both men have played a vital role in helping The College and its Center for Veterans Affairs serve the military community, including active-duty, guard, and reserve service personnel, veterans, and their families with educational opportunities to find second careers in financial services.

Established in 2005, the Alumni Hall of Fame award recognizes graduates of The College’s programs who have made extraordinary contributions in time, talent, and treasure to the institution, their community, and the financial services profession. This year, The College recognizes Michael “Mickey” Rosenzweig, CLU®, ChFC®, AEP®, Founder, President, and CEO of Rosenzweig Financial Services and Trustee at The College, for his over four decades of dedication to the betterment of the financial services profession and stewardship of The College and its mission. Rosenzweig is a past member and Chair of The American College Alumni Association Advisory Board and past member of The College Foundation.  

Conferred by the President and CEO of The American College of Financial Services, the President’s Award recognizes the extraordinary leadership and generosity of benefactors and volunteers for The College. The 2021 President’s Award recipient is Susan Cooper, MSM, RICP®, ChFC®, CLU®, CAP®, CFP®, Managing Director at Prudential Financial. Cooper has been a critical and valuable partner in many of The College’s initiatives and serving in many leadership roles including a current member of the Board of Trustees and past member of The College Foundation.

Intended to recognize the significant contributions made to the financial services industry by individuals under the age of 40, the NextGen Financial Services Professional Award is given each year to a group of talented and deserving young professionals making their mark on the industry. The 2021 group of award recipients include:

  • Amie Agamata, CFP®, AIF®, RICP®, ChFC®, CLU®

  • LeTian Dong, CFP®, RICP®, ChFC®

  • Shellie Haluska, CFP®, CLU®, ChFC®, AAMS®

  • Michael Sise, CFP®, ChFC®, CPFA®, AIF®, CRPC®

  • Andrew Tudor, CFP®, RICP®

  • Lauren Yamaoka, CAP®

To ensure the health and safety of event attendees, The College will adhere to all COVID-19 guidelines within the City of Philadelphia. Vaccination against the COVID-19 virus is encouraged. To learn more about the 2021 President’s Dinner or to register, visit here or call 610-526-1338.

The College is accepting President's Dinner tributes for those that want to offer congratulations to the 2021 honorees in the form of donations that will allow the institution to continue to serve the industry and benefit society.


The American College of Financial Services was founded in 1927 and is the nation’s largest nonprofit educational institution devoted to financial services. Holding the highest level of academic accreditation, The College has educated one in five financial advisors across the United States and offers two graduate degree programs, along with prestigious financial planning designations such as the Retirement Income Certified Professional® (RICP®), Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®), Wealth Management Certified Professional® (WMCP®), Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy® (CAP®), Chartered Special Needs Consultant® (ChSNC®), Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®), and education leading to the CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) certification. The College’s faculty represents some of the foremost thought leaders in the financial services profession. Visit and connect with us on LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.